Troop badge

Calendar of events:

Salutes & Ceremonial 2017:

  • Mon. 6th Feb. Royal Salute - HM Queen's Accession to the Throne - 12 Noon, Green Park
  • Fri. 21st Apr. - Royal Salute, HM Queen's Birthday - 12 Noon, Hyde Park
  • Tues 2nd May - Station Commanders Review. 10.00 hrs RA Barracks and Barracks Fields
  • Thurs 4th May - Regt. Colonel's Review. 10.00 hrs RA Barracks and Barracks Fields
  • Fri. 2nd June - Royal Salute, Anniversary of HM Coronation - 12 Noon, Hyde Park, followed by Ass Reunion -
  • Sat. 3rd June - QBP - Maj Gen's Review, Horse Guards Parade 11.00hrs
  • Sat. 10th June - QBP - Col's Review, Horse Guards Parade 11.00hrs - TBC for Troop due to Salute
  • Sat. 10th June - Royal Salute, HRH Prince Phillip's Birthday - 12 Noon, Hyde Park
  • 14th & 15th June - Beating the Retreat, Horse Guards Parade 20.00hrs
  • Sat. 17th June - Queen's Birthday Parade, Horse Guards Parade followed by a Salute in Green Park
  • Wed. 12th July - Royal Salute, State Visit HM King Filipe of Spain, Green Park ca 11.00 hrs
  • Thurs. 13th till Mon. 31st July - Queen's Life Guard (Mo - Sa 11.00 hrs. Su. 10.00 hrs)
  • Mo. 31st July - Commemoration of the battle of Passhendaele - more details later
  • Tues. 24th Oct -The King's Troop's Birthday Royal Review - timings etc - TBC
  • Teus 24th Oct - The King's Troop RHA Regimental Reunion, final details to be confirmed at a later date.
  • Autumn State Visit - TBC
  • Tues. 14th Nov. - Royal Salute, HRH Prince of Wales' Birthday - 12 Noon, Hyde Park
    • ***********************************************************************************************************************************
      Shows etc. 2017:

      • Sat. 28th Jan - Royal Artillery Point to Point Meeting, Larkhill Racecourse 11.00 hrs.
      • Fri. 17th Feb - Royal Artillery Gold Cup Day, Sandown Racecourse.
      • Sun. 19th Feb - The King's Troop Race, Larkhill Racecourse 12.00 hrs.
      • 10th - 14th May - Royal Windsor Horse Show.
      • 28th - 29th June - Royal Norfolk Show.
        • Sat 4th Nov - Association AGM - 14.00 hrs - Lunch will be available but there will be no evening event.

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.


Get Flash Player